I'm New

FPCB

The First Presbyterian Church of Bakerstown family is on a journey to Follow Jesus, Grow Together and Make Disciples.

We believe that Journey Groups are a critical part of the Christian life, and encourage everyone to be involved in a group. 

Journey Groups at the First Presbyterian Church of Bakerstown follow Christ’s model of discipleship, coming together regularly to follow Jesus, to grow in Him through His word and Spirit, and to make disciples through outreach and service to our church and community.

The purpose of Journey Groups is to seek a deeper relationship with Christ and to be unified while bonding in intimate sacrificial relationships.  We aim to support one another as we journey together and to utilize our spiritual gifts by serving together and being a part of something bigger than ourselves.  We will multiply our groups with the purpose of making new disciples.

Our Staff

Discipleship

Pastor

becker@fpcb.org

Ext 222

Paul
Becker
Jeremy
Collins

Associate Pastor

collins@fpcb.org

Ext 228

Sandy
Floyd

Member Care Minister

floyd@fpcb.org

Ext 241

2019-10-06(12.15.53.46).jpg
Kaelin
Clogan Wakeley

Youth Minister

clogan@fpcb.org

2019-10-06(11.41.51.45).jpg
Shari
Whitico

Accompanist

 

Support
Melanie Horvath headshot2_website.jpg
Melanie
Horvath

Financial Controller

horvath@fpcb.org

Ext 225

170316-FPCBHeadshots-118-min.jpg
Kelly
Ganter

Financial Assistant

ganter@fpcb.org

Ext 226

Beth Gavaghan2_website_edited.jpg
Beth
Gavaghan

Communications Director

gavaghan@fpcb.org

Ext 224

Linda 
Smith

Office Assistant

smith@fpcb.org

Ext 221


Hospitality
Brenda 
Clifford

Hospitality Coordinator

Lisa
Wood

Housekeeper

Our Elders

Class of 2022

Amanda Becker

Bill Crummy

Al Wettach

Class of 2023

Mike Clogan

Sean Jones

LouAnn Oyler

Mary Beth Yates

Class of 2024

Nelson Crooks

Bob Gillen

Bob Hackel

Eric Schlingloff

Be Inspired

Sign up for our email list!

We recommend using a cloud-based email account such as Gmail or Yahoo.