I'm New

FPCB

The First Presbyterian Church of Bakerstown family is on a journey to Follow Jesus, Grow Together and Make Disciples.

We believe that Journey Groups are a critical part of the Christian life, and encourage everyone to be involved in a group.  Journey Groups at the First Presbyterian Church of Bakerstown follow Christ’s model of discipleship, coming together regularly to follow Jesus, to grow in Him through His word and Spirit, and to make disciples through outreach and service to our church and community.

The Purpose of Journey Groups is to seek a deeper relationship with Christ and to be unified while bonding in intimate sacrificial relationships.  We aim to support one another as we journey together and to utilize our spiritual gifts by serving together and being a part of something bigger than ourselves.  We will multiply our groups with the purpose of making new disciples.

Our Staff:
Discipleship

Pastor

becker@fpcb.org

Ext 222

Paul
Becker
Jeremy
Collins

Associate Pastor

collins@fpcb.org

Ext 228

Sandy
Floyd

Member Care Minister

floyd@fpcb.org

Ext 241

Kaelin
Clogan

Youth Minister

clogan@fpcb.org

Shari
Whitico

Accompanist

Support
Melanie
Horvath

Financial Controller

horvath@fpcb.org

Ext 225

170316-FPCBHeadshots-118-min.jpg
Kelly
Ganter

Financial Assistant

ganter@fpcb.org

Ext 226

office desktop.jpg
Beth
Gavaghan

Communications Director

gavaghan@fpcb.org

Ext 224

Linda 
Smith

Office Assistant

smith@fpcb.org

Ext 221

Hospitality
170316-FPCBHeadshots-219-min.jpg
Mike
Risk

Sunday Custodian & Project Specialist

Brenda 
Clifford

Hospitality Coordinator

Lisa
Wood

Housekeeper

Our Elders

Class of 2021

Class of 2022

Class of 2023

Sean Jones

LouAnn Oyler

Mary Beth Yates

Mike Clogan

Beth Haines

Dan Morgan

Ray Smith

Amanda Becker

Bill Crummy

Al Wettach

Be Inspired

Sign up for our email list!